Skip to content
June 4, 2011 / saniday

Thrift shopping

There are two reasons why I love thrift stores:

  1. You can find unique stuff that would’ve never imagined to find, mostly new.
  2. It’s cheap, I save a lot of money (which I don’t have)

Me and Sally were out today. Bought some tees, but most importantly, I wanted to lay a hand on some awesome used books, I know a place were they sell  ’em for 50 tetri (less then 1$) 

After searching for hours, we couldn’t find much, but saw some silly covers that I captured:

[image hosting deleted all of my photos, hurraaaah!]

Also, there were a LOT of Irish books and University guides

We were so keen to buy something, anything that we started looking in kids section, some new toys, stationary stuff that are imported from UK and other countries.  I bet people were wondering how we were over 18 when we were acting like  10 years-olds. “Oh Sani, look, A GLUE!” “OMG, SALLY I FOUND TOY STORY SKIPPING ROPE”

At last, after searching for hours in books section for something valuable, I found Star Trek Phase II: The Trek That Almost Was. Huge old book, but bloody awesome and geeky, I was really excited, plus it costs 12$ on Amazon here it is:

Yay!

That’s how my productive day went, I’m at home, resting and having some hommade pizza, plus Doctor Who cliffhanger’s starting in less than 3 hours and I’m geeking out, at last we’ll know who River Song is and stuff and lalala

BYE

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Anny / Jun 4 2011 8:00 pm

    thrift store it’s like second hand right ?? And were exactly are there some normal thrift stores in Georgia?? because yesterday i bought a dress on amazon for like 130$ and then saw it in some kind of second hand for 40 lari or something like that : I think i should really try shopping in thrift store.

    • ☼ Sani / Jun 4 2011 11:24 pm

      გააჩნია კაბასაც, იქნებ შენი უკეთესი ხარისხი იყო?
      მეც ამაზონზე ვყიდულობ ხოლმე რაღაცეებს
      მართლაც გააჩნია რა, არის რაღაც რასაც ონლაინ შოპინგით ვყიდულობ, რა რაღაც რასაც ვეძებ მეორადებში, მაგრამ ბევრ რამესაც არა, უფრო მაიკებს რომ დავხატო სტენსილები ხოლმე ჩემთვის.
      🙂

  2. xo / Jun 4 2011 11:02 pm

    დაა სად არის ეგ ადგილი? 😛

    • ☼ Sani / Jun 4 2011 11:22 pm

      trade secret 😉

Leave a Reply

